1.    Director of the Materials and Nanotechnology Research Centre (MNRC) .
2.    Vice-Dean of the Faculty of Engineering for Academic Affairs .
3.    Coordinators of MNRC programs, activities, training and research .
4.    Head of the Construction Division (Department of Civil Engineering) .
5.    Head of the Division of Design and Manufacturing (Department of Mechanical Engineering) .
6.    Representative of the Department of Physics .
7.    Representative of the Department of Chemistry .
8.    Head of Division of Building Materials at the Institute of Building and Road Research .
9.    Three members with expertise in materials selected by the board of the MNRC .